Foresters' Forest
Menu Get Involved

Events

We are a Heritage Lottery Funded Landscape Partnership programme, formed from an association of partner organisations and local community groups within the Forest of Dean. Our aim is to raise awareness and participation in the built, natural and cultural heritage that makes our Forest special.

There are lots of things to see and explore, so check out the community events, groups and workshops below. If you're interested in volunteering opportunities take a look our activities page.

Events

Saturday 23rd February
10:00-15:00
Edible Forest - learn how to prune fruit trees
Tuesday 12th March
19:00
How to write in Forest Dialect
Saturday 23rd March Forest Explorers - Mad March Hares Saturday 23rd March
10:00-16:00
Edible Forest - propagate your own fruit tree
Saturday 30th March Youth Rangers - Tree Planting at Scarr Bandstand Saturday 30th March
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Coppicing
Sunday 31st March
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Coppicing
Saturday 6th April
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Intro to Bushcraft
Sunday 7th April
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Intro to Bushcraft
Saturday 13th April Youth Rangers Saturday 4th May Forest Explorers - International Dawn Chorus Day Saturday 4th May Youth Rangers
Saturday 25th May
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Make a Rustic Stool
Sunday 26th May
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Make a Rustic Stool
Thursday 6th June Youth Rangers Thursday 6th June
14:00-18:00
Scarr Bandstand - Brass Festival
Saturday 8th June Youth Rangers Saturday 8th June
14:00-17:00
Scarr Bandstand Rising Stars - A Celebration of Training Bands
Sunday 23rd June
15:00-17:00
Voices at the Bandstand
Saturday 29th June
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Bowl Carving
Sunday 30th June
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Bowl Carving
Sunday 21st July
18:00
Scarr Bandstand - Gloucestershire Youth Players
Saturday 27th July
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Wood turning on the Pole Lathe
Sunday 28th July
09:00-17:00
Woodland Workshop - Wood turning on the Pole Lathe
Sunday 4th August
18:00
Scarr Bandstand - Jenny Wren Productions
Saturday 24th August
14:00-18:00
Scarr Bandstand - Festival Saturday

What's going on

Search your forest
Filter by interest
Forest Themes:

If you go down to the woods today...

You might be surprised what you find!
From creating habitats for our wildlife or improving our waterways, to recording oral histories or finding old photos, there’s always something going on to get involved in!